poem

Poem: Mirror, mirror

Mirror, mirror

Mirror, mirror, here I stand.
What is my point in this land?
Why my heart doesn’t fit this life?
Is there a thing making me feel alive?

Strong                                                                 Ask me
Questions                                                    About anything
My friend                                                                    Any thing
Very strong                                                                 But your heart

As well as                                                                              I’m so sorry
They are                                                                                      Your heart
Actually                                                                                                  Is gone
Wrong                                                                                              It’s too dark

Ask me about                                                                                           Your heart
Where’s                                                                                                         Destroys
Your wife                                                                                                            Even light

What makes                                                                                                                  Love
You rich                                                                                                       Gets lost in it
In the life                                                                                                 Without fight

Ask me                                                                                                           It’s a menace
Some easier                                                                                       That needs
Like:                                                                                               A knife:

Mirror, mirror                                                                                  Cut out the pest
Here I stand                                                                                           Before
How can I                                                                                     It infects
Own this land                                                                         The rest

Or dear mirror                                                   Cut out the pain
Tell me now                                                  That tortures
I want success                                                    You
Tell me how                          And others

Mirror, mirror. I’ve heard your verse.
But who trusts a heart-eater perverse.
This land will see who the true heartless is.
Lord may have mercy on the poor witnesses.
So my dear mirror. I need my heart, you won’t have it.
Otherwise, my deal: This heart is which I screw you with.

 

Benyamin Bensalah

2 thoughts on “Poem: Mirror, mirror

Leave a Reply

