philosophy · poem

Poem: At Sunset


At sunset

The sun has been fallen;
The light was irregardless,
The park has been sullen;
I sat on a bench regardless.

If I had faced a human being,
I’d be able to tell the truth;
Whether I’d been seen or seeing,
W’ther I own or pwn the ruth.

Maybe, if I had chosen a buddy;
Sharing the self-created pain,
I would see that unlucky body
As an anchor to all my pain.

The park was empty as my soul,
As the store of my social acts;
It’s been a decade that I’m sole;
I surrounded myself with facts.

Knowledge’s become my only goal,
Brought by all the human science;
By the way, this is the only how
I could escape my own conscience.

Ed says bad, then Ed says do,
I am a slave of my own vapours;
I did bad and I did good,
Playing with time as vipers do.

Human animal am I,
For whom the sun is sullen?
Nay, I shouldn’t hide;
By time, the sun will be fallen.

Benyamin Bensalah

Leave a Reply

